Startups

In order to support startups of current and former members of ETH juniors with seed money, we established the jFund in 2014. The jFund is supported by ETH juniors and contributions from friends and companies that would like to support an idea they believe in.
jFund Committee

Companies Supported by the jFund

Oakura
Oakura Ventures provides startups with access to capital, industry insights and technology expertise: Find and engage vetted experts and potential advisors at your own terms. Get fast answers to relevant questions and boost your startup's chance to succeed!
FanFunding
FanFunding is a crowdfunding platform. It allows sports clubs and athletes to be funded by their fans easily and performance-oriented.
Caplena
Caplena’s main product is Codit, which equips agencies & corporates with a simple solution to analyze the increasing volume of open-ended feedback. Our AI powered, semi-automated approach significantly reduces the time to insight, while delivering results comparable to manual tagging.
Yonder
Our mission is to help your crews mastering information overload. Instead of static operation manuals, we deliver dynamic operations manuals: the right information, at the right time, for the right role. Software solutions without proper content digitization will not do the job anymore. That’s why we don’t sell software tools, but use our software to work for you. As a service, proudly made in Switzerland.
ROOBSTER
ROOBSTER is the next step in the (micro)-urban mobility revolution. With the game changing hand-free technology, ROOBSTER allows you to control your speed and curves only by naturally shifting your body. The ROOBSTER is super lightweight, efficient and provides an unique riding experience.
Archlet
Archlet, a SaaS startup in procurement, accelerates and improves the strategic sourcing of companies of all sizes. Mathematical optimization and data science uncover hidden opportunities for savings and evaluate various risk scenarios in fractions of a second. With an intuitive web tool, the best shopping strategies are then shown to support decision-making processes.

Startups

Um Startups von aktuellen und ehemaligen ETH juniors Mitgliedern mit Startkapital zu unterstützen, haben wir 2014 den jFund ins Leben gerufen. Der Fond wird von ETH juniors, Freunden des Vereins, Unternehmen und ehemaligen Mitgliedern gefördert.
jFund Komitee

Vom jFund unterstützte Startups

Oakura
Oakura Ventures bietet Startups Zugang zu Kapital, Branchenkenntnissen und technologischem Know-how: Finden Sie geprüfte Experten und potenzielle Berater zu Ihren eigenen Konditionen und engagieren Sie diese. Erhalten Sie schnelle Antworten auf relevante Fragen und steigern Sie die Erfolgschancen Ihres Startups!
FanFunding
FanFunding ist eine Crowdfunding-Platform. Sie ermöglicht es Sportclubs und Sportlern, von ihren Fans spielerisch und leistungsorientiert finanziert zu werden.
Caplena
Caplena ist eine Web-Plattform zur Textanalyse. Wir ermöglichen damit Unternehmen und Marktforschungsagenturen weltweit eine effiziente Analyse ihres zunehmenden Volumens an offenen Nennungen (z.B. aus Kunden-Feedbacks). Unser Augmented-Intelligence basiert auf modernster NLP-Technologie und reduziert Dauer und Aufwand bis zur Erkenntnis drastisch.
Yonder
Wir unterstützen Ihre Crews bei der Bewältigung der Informationsflut im operationellen Alltag. Wir ersetzen statische Operation Manuals durch dynamische Operation Manuals: die richtige Information, zur richtigen Zeit, für die richtige Rolle. Software ohne saubere Digitalisierung der Manual-Inhalte genügt in der heutigen Welt nicht mehr. Deshalb verkaufen wir keine Software, sondern nutzen unsere Software um für Sie zu arbeiten. Als Dienstleistung mit sprichwörtlicher Schweizer Qualität. service, proudly made in Switzerland.
ROOBSTER
ROOBSTER ist der nächste Schritt in der (mikro) urbanen Mobilitätsrevolution. Mit der spielverändernden handfreien Technologie von ROOBSTER können Sie Ihre Geschwindigkeit und Kurven nur durch natürliche Bewegung Ihres Körpers steuern. Der ROOBSTER ist superleicht, effizient und bietet ein einzigartiges Fahrerlebnis.
Archlet
Archlet, ein SaaS-Startup im Einkaufsbereich, beschleunigt und verbessert den strategischen Einkauf von Firmen jeglicher Grösse. Durch mathematische Optimierung und Data Science werden versteckte Einsparmöglichkeiten aufgedeckt und verschiedene Risikoszenarien in Sekundenbruchteilen evaluiert. Mit einem intuitiven Web-Tool werden die besten Einkaufsstrategien dann aufgezeigt, um Entscheidungsprozesse zu unterstützen.